Motivation Help!!!

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Motivation Help!!!

Postby Planetlady » Thu Nov 29, 2007 5:31 pm

I have been eating this way for 4 months, and I have only lost 13 pounds. I have become frustated, because I am not losing anymore weight. I am unable to exercise due to a injury to my back, but I do try to ride an exercise bike alittle, when my pain is not so bad.

Has anyone tried the Sugar Buster way of eating. It says no potatoes, noodles, and such...... I have done the mini also, using potatoes and gained 2 pounds, so maybe I'm very touchy when it comes to starches.

I am about ready to go back to my old way of eating which was skipping meals, and very tiny meals.

Help...........
God always has a Plan B, Praise the Lord
Planetlady

Postby mollyfisher » Thu Nov 29, 2007 8:03 pm

Have you tried leaving out breads, bagels and pastas and increasing the ratio of green and yellow vegetables? Cutting down on fruit to 2 or 3 per day avoiding all added sugar seems to help weight loss as well.
mollyfisher

Postby Carl » Thu Nov 29, 2007 8:08 pm

Hi Planetlady. I am not a real motivating man but at least I am smarter then a box of rocks-sometimes. I would ask you this-what are you trying to accomplish? Lose weight just to gain it back again and continue to be sick and in pain and be a miserable person the rest of your life? Or do you WANT (key word) to lose weight, look and feel much better, enjoy your family, friends and life and live as long as God wills you to? Did you put the weight on in a four month period? If not then why get frustrated because it did not all come off in four moths. Personally I look at this as a lifelong deal of changing the way I think, live, eat, exercise and being happy. Don't quit, hang in there & keep on trucking. God bless. Car;