The November MMC is here!

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

The November MMC is here!

Postby cowgirrlup » Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:28 pm

HI everyone!

I'm pretty new at this, but I am all fired up and ready to go! Who wants to join in with me? We may have a few days where we slip up, but as long as we go back on track, we can do this!

You all decide how long you want to stay on the MMC and what you want to accomplish during that time.

Make it a reasonable goal! I have a bad habit of setting unrealistic goals to set myself up for failure!)..that's pretty sad, isn't it?

We can't do that to ourselves, we have to love ourselves and be kind to ourselves!

Here's my goals so far:

I am going to start out with butternut squash as my starch and I may switch to brown rice in a few weeks. (or a week)

I am going to go to the gym 4 or 5 times a week.

I am going to weigh myself once a week.

I am going to try to be as kind and patient to myself as I am to everyone else.

I am going to celebrate every pound lost and not berate myself for not losing faster.

Ok, I might think of more, but that will start it!

Join me! Help me! We can all support and encourage each other. We can do this! We are strong!

Here are the links to Mary's Mini Challenge:

http://www.drmcdougall.com/misc/2006nl/june/marys.htm
http://www.drmcdougall.com/misc/2006nl/july/marys2.htm

Are you with me?? Challenge yourself! You can do this!
cowgirrlup

I'm in!

Postby dcfit » Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:38 pm

Hey Cowgirlup: thanks for starting the new challenge. I've really been struggling with several issues and eating SAD one day and McD the next. My main problem is that when I McD 100% I get hungry every 2 hours and it's hard to eat and work. But, that's enough excuses. My goals are:
1. MMC using brown rice as my starch