Looking to do the Elimination Diet

Learn the basics and take the first steps to successfully implement the McDougall Program.

Moderators: JeffN, carolve, Heather McDougall

Looking to do the Elimination Diet

Postby meg » Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:57 am

I am a mother of 3 young kiddos, have RA and have done the McDougall Program for 3 weeks. I am new to the discussion board, so I don't know what I'm doing yet. I feel like I need to do the elimination diet so I can begin to move forward and KNOW the foods that affect me. I am hoping to get in touch with a Burgess Laughlin, and haven't had luck in finding where I can find him. Does anyone know how to get in touch with him?

Thank you!
Meg
meg

Re: Looking to do the Elimination Diet

Postby Burgess » Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:59 pm

meg wrote:I am hoping to get in touch with a Burgess Laughlin, and haven't had luck in finding where I can find him. Does anyone know how to get in touch with him?

You can write a comment on one of his posts on his website:

http://www.anti-itisdiet.blogspot.com/

The best post to comment on would be this Addendum:

http://anti-itisdiet.blogspot.com/2007/ ... foods.html

The address for his website is always the second one under his "signature" in all his posts on the McDougall Discussion forum. Do a search for his name here and you should find it easily. Or search for Elimination Diet and his name in the discussion arena.

In the meantime, are there any questions you want to ask now? Maybe I or others can help.

P. S. -- (1) Which McDougall diet are you following now? Regular, Max Weight Loss, Mary's Mini? If you continue on the Regular program, you might not need to do the Elimination Diet (which is not fun, though it can be very informative). You might see a gradual reduction anyway.

(2) Also, have you considered that at least some of your arthritis pain may be due to joint wear coming from poor posture?

http://anti-itisdiet.blogspot.com/2007/ ... erapy.html
Burgess Laughlin, Star McDougaller