This is my 12th day.

Learn the basics and take the first steps to successfully implement the McDougall Program.

Moderators: JeffN, carolve, Heather McDougall

This is my 12th day.

Postby Mrs Missakian » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:43 pm

I'm feeling FANTASTIC. In the last week I've had enough energy to plant a rose garden and wash my windows in my free time. My neighbors must think I'm on drugs. I can't tell enough people how great the program is. I've lost 10 pounds. My mother in law passed it down to me. She's been McDougalling for decades. Hopefully we can make this a family tradition.
Mrs Missakian

Postby chewymom » Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:46 pm

That's awesome! I'm just starting out myself, so you give me encouragement. I can't really say what day I'm on because I already had a scheduled dinner at a friend's house on Saturday night where although I avoided the steak, I know I consumed oil in the salad and other foods. Still, I've been working on doing this for about 4 days now...down 2.5 pounds already, but haven't noticed a huge change in how I feel...yet!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wjn953b/]
[/url]
chewymom

Postby hope101 » Mon Mar 12, 2007 7:20 pm

Hi, Mrs Missakian and welcome. Congratulations on your early success. That is so nice to see results to be excited about so early and to feel so much better. I am sure your MIL is glad to have another family member enthusiastic about the program. :D
hope101

Postby slugmom » Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:46 pm

Welcome Mrs. Missakian!

I always love hearing people who have such great experiences right from the get-go! And that's great that you have extended family to spur you on, exchange recipes with, and all that!

Keep up the good work!

Kim
- Kim

slugmom

Postby Mrs Missakian » Tue Mar 13, 2007 7:53 am