Frustrated !

Learn the basics and take the first steps to successfully implement the McDougall Program.

Moderators: JeffN, carolve, Heather McDougall

Frustrated !

Postby mcfruitarian » Thu May 24, 2012 11:49 am

It is now a week since I gave up oils and fats after having giving up nuts and seeds 3 months ago after watching Jeff's DVD's. 3 days ago, I reduced my fruit intake. Past 3 days, I have been on lentil soup & spanish, brown rice & green beans & grapes. Yet, I have not lost a gram. I still eat a lot, 3 servings per meal. What is different is that between meals, I feel full like never before. I am considering start skipping meals to help me shed the extra weight. I should be weighing between 65 and 68 kg. Currently, my weight is around 74 kg.

This week, I am reading the starch solution but I am not new to MD. I studied his DVD's when I turned vegan 10 years. Though I enjoyed a healthy life in terms of no visit to doctors except for the physio and chiro because of sport injuries, I remained fat and 10% above my ideal weight level. Prior to last week, I was high on fruit and prior to 3 months ago, I was high on fat ( olive oil, Avo and nuts & seeds). Actually, I had few spells of living on fruit only but I could not sustain them for longer than 2 weeks.

I appreciate your feedback on what I am doing wrong.
mcfruitarian

Re: Frustrated !

Postby pinkrose » Thu May 24, 2012 5:06 pm

How about exercise, Mc? :?:
pinkrose

Postby mcfruitarian » Thu May 24, 2012 5:59 pm

I swim daily and I cycle, run and paddle (kayaking) weekly.
mcfruitarian

Postby pinkrose » Thu May 24, 2012 6:22 pm

mcfruitarian wrote:I swim daily and I cycle, run and paddle (kayaking) weekly.

Probably enough! :eek:

I think you will be able to fix this and do well! :D

Calculate the ratio of low starch veggies/starches you are now eating and increase it. :!: