Dan's Journal

Share your daily McDougall menus and/or keep a journal describing your personal progress.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Dan's Journal

Postby DanTheYogi » Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:54 pm

Hello Everyone! I have been a member on the forum for a while but was inspired by the conversation between Spiral and Jeff in the Lounge to start my own journal. I’m not sure how often I will be updating it, but I thought it would be a good idea. Hopefully I can do at least weekly.

I suppose I will give a quick introduction, as I don’t think I have done so before. My first name is Daniel, and I’m a 25-year-old male. I have been eating a WFPB for over 2 years, and really started to focus more on McDougall and Novick’s teachings in particular last spring (I was originally inspired by Greger’s Google Talks and his book). I have become very passionate about nutrition and have a long-term goal of going back to school at some point to study it. Of course, it is more than nutrition; I embrace all aspects of a healthy lifestyle. I am an avid meditator and I really love staying physically active. If anything, this is the one area where I stray a little bit from the recommendations around here; I typically get at least an hour of moderate to high intensity exercise every day, and often much more. However, it isn’t all in one session, and it is varied: running, biking, yoga, swimming, resistance training, dancing and basketball are just some of the various activities I enjoy weekly.